Techgage.com

Techgage.com (http://forums.techgage.com/index.php)
-   Site and Forum Comments & Issues (http://forums.techgage.com/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   Adobe Premiere Pro & Handbrake Added to Our CPU Test Suite (http://forums.techgage.com/showthread.php?t=9059)

Rob Williams 11-09-2011 05:03 PM

Adobe Premiere Pro & Handbrake Added to Our CPU Test Suite
 
I posted earlier this week about the introduction of SPEC's CPU2006 benchmark to our CPU test suite, and today, I'd like to talk a bit about two other entries: Adobe Premiere Pro CS5.5 and HandBrake 0.9.5. In the past, we used both TMPGEnc Xpress and ProShow Gold as our video creation / encoding benchmarks, but for a couple of different reasons, neither are ideal any longer.

With this CPU test suite upgrade, we wanted to make sure that we were catering to as many people as possible; enthusiasts, end-users, professionals and so forth. We also wanted to make sure that the tests we chose made sense in the real-world - that's to say that we don't want to use a benchmark that is just a benchmark and nothing more. There has to be a purpose behind it.



Read the rest of our post and then discuss it here!

RainMotorsports 11-09-2011 09:43 PM

Good stuff I use handbrake as my x264 front end. Only thing I need it to do that it doesnt is take multiple sources to output as one file.

Tharic-Nar 11-09-2011 11:08 PM

Try Staxrip, that has profiles for various encoding options and can auto-combine files, such as those from FRAPS.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:18 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2005 - 2014, Techgage Networks Inc.